Notification 24/7

 

WebPicID sends a Notification 24/7 when an individual's identity is used at a WebPicID Merchant.

 

The email or text look like this:

"Your identity has been used at a WebPicID Merchant."
"Please Log On to WebPicID, verify your identity, and "authorize" or decline the sale.

The Merchant will not ship the goods or services until you respond.

There are only four possible responses to a Notification.

Authorized

The individual verified their identity at WebPicID and Authorized the purchase.

Declined

The individual verified their identity at WebPicID and Declined the purchase.

Fraud

The individual verified their identity and declared a Fraud.
The sale is canceled.
A Fraud Report is sent by WebPicID to the Member and the Merchant.

Ignored

Ignoring the Notification leaves the payment and goods with the Merchant.

 


In all cases, there is no fraud loss to either party.